I hunt killers by Barry Lyga : What if the world’s worst serial killer…was your dad? Jasper Dent series

Posted: April 8, 2013 in Secondary
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I hunt killers
By Barry Lyga
Jasper Dent Book 1
LittleBrown 2012

I spied this book today drawn in by the cover and the title and began reading. Unfortunately I had to leave it at the place of work but I have put my order in to be first to read it. Fingers crossed it is released tomorrow as I really can’t wait to get stuck in. The writing hooked me in right from the first page.

“What if the world’s worst serial killer…was your dad?”
Jazz (Jasper Dent) has seen too much but with his dad finally in prison he can now live a normal life. That is until new bodies start piling up. And the finger of blame is being pointed at Jazz. In an effort to clear his name Jazz helps the police to hunt down a new serial killer. But perhaps Jazz is more like his father than he realises?
This sounds so cool.

Game (Book 2) is just about to be published so I will have to hurry up and read the first one.

Leave a comment