Unwind trilogy by Neal Shusterman. Creepy, dystopian thriller @simonschuster @NealShusterman

Posted: March 19, 2013 in Secondary
Tags: , , , ,

Unwind Book 1
Unwind trilogy
By Neal Shusterman

Unwholly Book 2

Book 3 (not out until October but plenty of time to read the first two books)

I came across a copy of Unwholly today and it was not a series I was familiar with but I am hooked after I started reading the first few pages. I really can’t believe I missed these books but tomorrow I will be looking for my own copy of the first one.

From birth until the age of 13 no-one can touch you. After that it is a completely different story. If you don’t fit in, perhaps you were a difficult child, or a ward of the state, then you are in danger. You can be “unwound” where your organs can be transplanted into different bodies. You become walking spare parts.

Connor, Risa and Lev, are three teens who are set to be unwound. They manage to escape and are now fugitives but survival is a desperate struggle. This book has everything. Horror, science-fiction, dystopian thriller all rolled in to what looks like an amazing trilogy. Every review I have read of these books has been so positive and full of praise that I just can’t wait to get my copy and start reading.
This is the trailer for the second book in the series and it did kind of creep me out. Scary thought of the possibilities of what humans will do to each other.

Leave a comment