The fall of five by Pittacus Lore : book 4 of the Lorien Legacies out now & so excited!

Posted: September 3, 2013 in Secondary
Tags: , , , , ,

The fall of five
Book four of the Lorien Legacies
By Pittacus Lore

I popped in to the local mall the other day to grab a few groceries on my way home from work and stopped in my tracks. The fall of five stood on a shelf staring at out at me from the book shop and I could not resist. So much for getting groceries, I just had to buy the book. I am now convinced I am a bookaholic but I don’t need help. Just time to read the books I keep buying.
I have never really been a sci-fi fan but this series is different and I love it.
We have the Garde (good guys) and the Mogadorians (the bad). The Garde do have legacies (special abilities) though they are not strong enough yet and will it ever be enough to defend themselves against the vicious Mogadorians. How much longer can they survive, fight after fight?
There were nine Garde from the planet Lorien but only six remain.Their only hope is to find each other and beat the Mogadorians.
“John Smith—Number Four—thought that things would change once the Garde found each other. They would stop running. They would fight the Mogadorians. And they would win.
But he was wrong.”
The first three were killed and while some have found each other there is one missing. One they have to find before it is too late.
“Time is running out, and there’s only one thing we know for certain: we need to find Number Five before they do”.
If you enjoy a good fast-paced sci-fi series with heaps of action and just a little romance then do give this series a chance. I thoroughly enjoyed the pace of the first three books and can’t wait to get stuck in to this one.
I am number four Book 1
The power of six Book 2
The rise of nine Book 3

Comments
  1. […] The fall of five by Pittacus Lore : book 4 of the Lorien Legacies out now & so excited! (booktrailers4kidsandya.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

