The book thief by Markus Zusak : acclaimed novel hits the big screen @Markus_Zusak & I can’t wait

Posted: August 22, 2013 in Secondary
Tags: ,

The book thief
By Markus Zusak

This is one of the best books ever and remains a book I shall read over and over again.
The story is narrated by death itself and set during the war. It is a lengthy read but one which is incredibly powerful.
Liesel Meminger lives outside of Munich living a harsh and meager life in war time. She begins to steal books and is taught to read by her foster father. She shares stories from the books with a Jewish man hidden in her basement. But the book is so much more than this and I really don’t want to say much other than read it!!. I urge you to read this before the movie comes out as I am sure you will get so much more from it if you do..
I am so looking forward to the release of this movie. Already, watching the trailer has given me goosebumps.

Leave a Reply

