Undead by Kirsty McKay Zombies, blood & guts & humour @Kirkybean

Posted: February 28, 2013 in Secondary
Tags: , , ,

Undead
By Kirsty McKay

Zombies are not really my thing but I have to say I am enjoying this book as I listen to the audio version on the way to and from work each day. Must admit I squirmed a little driving along as I listened to the description about one person with their head rotating all the way around. Ugh! But I am driving everywhere just so I can finish the book. I have to find out what happens to Bobby and the rest of the crowd!

From Kirsty’s own site
“It was just another school trip – stuck on a bus with a bunch of freaks…

When their ski-coach pulls up at a roadside cafe, everyone gets off except for newbie Bobby and class rebel, Smitty.

They’re hardly best of friends, but that all changes when through the falling snow, they see the others coming back.

Something has happened to them. Something bad. Soon only a pair of double-doors stand between those on the bus and the Undead outside.”

Unfed
Book 2 is also out now and I will be getting in to that one too.

Leave a Reply

