Zom-B by Darren Shan. Not for the faint-hearted.

Posted: November 4, 2012 in Intermediate, Secondary
Tags: , , ,

Zom-B
By Darren Shan

Simon & Schuster
I picked up this book in my local bookstore and began reading. It still gives me shivers. I have this image of a zombie bent over a body and scooping out the remains of the face. (And that is only page one!)
I put the book straight back down but you know I am going to have to go back and buy it because I really want to know what happend. Not a huge zombie fan but this one is calling out for me to go and rescue it to read. (Not a book to be read at night on your own however).
Reportedly not just about zombies but also deals with issues of racism and abuse of power.
“A high body-count is guaranteed!”
This is just number one with many more to come.

Comments

Leave a Reply

